隱藏的味精讓你發胖

原書《碳水化合物成癮者飲食》的作者首先提醒我,吃味精會讓你發胖,當時他們提到給實驗動物餵食味精是為了讓它們增重。但這是軼事。多年後,一項有趣的研究量化了味精可以讓你變胖的程度。它還發現它會導致體重增加,而與你吃多少或運動多少無關。


來自《科學日報》對該研究的描述:

UNC 和中國的研究人員對華北和華南三個農村的 750 多名年齡在 40 至 59 歲之間的中國男性和女性進行了研究。大多數研究參與者在家裡準備飯菜,沒有商業加工食品。大約 82% 的參與者在他們的食物中使用了味精。這些用戶根據他們使用的味精量分為三組。使用味精最多的第三個人超重的可能性幾乎是非使用者的三倍。[強調我的]我們發現味精使用者的超重發生率明顯高於非使用者......我們甚至看到了這種風險當我們控制體力活動、總卡路里攝入量和體重差異的其他可能解釋時……味精攝入量與超重之間的正相關與動物研究的數據一致。

在此處閱讀有關此研究的信息: http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2008/08/080813164638.htm

文章沒有說的是,味精在加工食品中很常見,包括“減肥”食品,但“味精”字母很少出現在標籤中。

相反,味精可以通過列為以下任何一種來隱藏在您的食品標籤中:

谷氨酸 谷氨酸

明膠

酪蛋白酸鈣

結構蛋白

谷氨酸單鉀

酪蛋白酸鈉

酵母營養

酵母抽提物

酵母食品

自溶酵母

水解蛋白

水解玉米蛋白

谷氨酸鈉

隱藏味精的其他方法是將其稱為“天然調味劑”。

醬油總是含有天然產生的味精。這就是為什麼有些人吃了中國菜後總是覺得餓的原因。

如果您的減肥停滯不前或者您正在與無情的飢餓作鬥爭,您可能需要認真考慮從您的飲食中消除所有含有味精的食物。這可能意味著不吃包裝食品,包括加工奶酪等物品。

Hidden MSG Makes You Fat

 

The authors of the original book The Carbohydrate Addicts Diet first alerted me to the fact that eating MSG will make you fat, when they mentioned that MSG was fed to lab animals to make them gain weight. But taht was anecdotal. Years later, an interesting study quantified JUST how fat MSG can make you. It also finds that it causes weight gain independent of how much you eat or exercise.


 

From the Science Daily description of the study:

Researchers at UNC and in China studied more than 750 Chinese men and women, aged between 40 and 59, in three rural villages in north and south China. The majority of study participants prepared their meals at home without commercially processed foods. About 82 percent of the participants used MSG in their food. Those users were divided into three groups, based on the amount of MSG they used. The third who used the most MSG were nearly three times more likely to be overweight than non-users.[emphasis mine]We found that prevalence of overweight was significantly higher in MSG users than in non-users ... We saw this risk even when we controlled for physical activity, total calorie intake and other possible explanations for the difference in body mass ... The positive associations between MSG intake and overweight were consistent with data from animal studies.

Read about this study here: http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2008/08/080813164638.htm

What the article does not say is that MSG is very common in processed foods, including "diet" foods, but the letters "MSG" rarely show up in labels.

Instead, MSG can be hidden in your food label by being listed as any of the following:

Glutamate Glutamic acid

Gelatin

Calcium caseinate

Textured protein

Monopotassium glutamate

Sodium caseinate

Yeast nutrient

Yeast extract

Yeast food

Autolyzed yeast

Hydrolyzed protein

Hydrolyzed corn gluten

Natrium glutamate

Other ways of hiding MSG are to call it "natural flavoring."

 

Soy sauce always includes naturally produced MSG. This is the explanation for why some people always feel hungry after eating Chinese food.

If your weight loss is stalled or you are battling relentless hunger, you might want to give some serious thought to eliminating all foods that contain MSG from your diet. This may mean eating no packaged foods including items like processed cheeses.

© 2018 Janet Ruhl. Reproduction of site contents without permission strictly prohibited